OHSAA All-Ohio football team loaded with locals

OHSAA All-Ohio football team loaded with locals

While area school football programs have placed numerous young men on the Ohio High School Athletic Association All-Ohio team over the years, this year saw a particularly high number of players receive awards.

The West Holmes Knights finest season in school history produced plenty of post-season accolades, with the Ohio High School Athletic Association divvying out its All-Ohio honors on Dec. 8 with 11 Knights earning awards.

All-Ohio Div. III honors

First Team Offense honors went to Noah Clark, Millersburg, West Holmes, 5-11, 190, senior quarterback; Sam Williams-Dixon, Millersburg, West Holmes, 6-0, 195, sophomore running back; and Matthew Weaver, Millersburg, West Holmes, 6-1, 200, senior offensive lineman.

First Team Defense was presented to Elisha Baldridge, West Holmes, 6-3, 215, junior linebacker.

Third Team Defense was awarded to Tucker Kaufman, Millersburg, West Holmes, 5-8, 155, senior defensive back.

Honorable mention awards were given to Garrett Eastep, Millersburg, West Holmes, 6-1, 170, senior wide receiver; Collin Gardner, Millersburg, West Holmes, 6-0, 240, junior offensive lineman; Nick Ginsburg, Millersburg, West Holmes, 5-10, 150, junior placekicker/punter; Korben Felton, Millersburg, West Holmes, 6-0, 185, junior defensive lineman; Walker Graham, Millersburg, West Holmes, 6-0, 189, senior defensive lineman; and Bret Shearer, Millersburg, West Holmes, 5-10, 210, senior linebacker.

Div. V also boasted plenty of local flavor with players from Garaway and Waynedale receiving accolades.

First Team Defense honors went to Jarett Wallick, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 6-2, 215, junior defensive lineman, and Brady Roden, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 6-1, 165, junior defensive back.

Second Team Offense awards were earned by Ethan Miller, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 5-9, 165, junior running back, and Brayden Adams, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 6-2, 225, senior offensive lineman.

Third Team Offense accolades were given to Peyton Lemon, Apple Creek, Waynedale, 5-10, 190, senior quarterback.

Third Team Defense was presented to Justin Hershberger, Apple Creek, Waynedale, 5-10, 190, senior linebacker.

Honorable mention awards went the way of Logan Yoder, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 5-10, 160, junior quarterback; Josiah Raber, Apple Creek, Waynedale, 5-10, 180, senior wide receiver; JD Young, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 6-1, 185, senior wide receiver; and Sam Page, Sugarcreek, Garaway, 6-1, 195, senior linebacker.